Eid al-Adha 2024: Banks will remain closed in these states of the country on Monday, check the list

On Monday, June 17, 2024, Eid-ul-Azha, also known as Bakrid, will be celebrated across India, resulting in bank holidays in many states. As a result, banks will be closed on Monday after a Sunday holiday. If you have any urgent banking work to do, it is important to check the state-wise list of holidays.

States where banks will remain closed

The Reserve Bank of India releases the list of holidays in advance to facilitate customers in planning their banking needs. On June 17, 2024, banks will remain closed in many states including Agartala, Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Itanagar, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kohima, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Panaji, Raipur, Patna, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram.

Bank Holiday on June 18, 2024:

On account of Eid-ul-Azha, banks will remain closed in Jammu and Srinagar on June 18, 2024.

Additional Bank Holidays in June 2024:

June 22, 2024 – Banks will be closed across the country due to the fourth Saturday of the month.
June 23, 2024 – Banks will be closed across India on Sunday.

Manage transactions through Net Banking:

Even during bank holidays, customers can use net banking and mobile banking services to transfer funds between accounts. Additionally, funds can be transferred using UPI services. ATM facilities will also remain operational for cash withdrawals. These services are available even on bank holiday dates.

This information ensures that customers are aware of banking operations during the upcoming holidays, making financial transactions easier and can be planned accordingly. 

Leave a Comment